Wedding & Events Band


The Hoots are a lively four/five piece band from Cork who travel nationwide. Having female and male vocals up front, gives us an edge on what songs we can play. A versatile band with a huge repertoire and a wealth of experience that will guarantee to entertain any crowd, anytime, anywhere, for any occasion.... Wedding, corporate, party, festival or pub gig.

The Hoots will take the hassle out of your entertainment requirements. From the moment you make contact, to the band arriving at your venue, to packing away at the end of the night, we make sure all is trouble free, and totally professional.

“we play music for ourselves, but more importantly, we play for our audience, so we like to keep in tune with what you want to hear, whether it’s golden oldies or modern chart hits, anything from Aretha Franlin to Olly Murs. The Hoots got the Funk, got the SKA, got the Disco, got the Rock’n’Roll, got the Blues and got the Soul.” 

 …..the Hoots

Image description
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 8th Aug. Wedding in Fernhill Hotel, Carrigaline.

    25th May @ 21:54
  • TheHootsCork

    Sun. 2nd Aug. The Hoots are in O'Brien's bar, Ballydehob, west cork.

    25th May @ 21:53
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 1st Aug. The Hoots are playing in The Grove, Blackpool, Cork.

    25th May @ 21:52
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 25th July. The Hoots will be playing The Folk House, Kinsale.

    25th May @ 21:50
  • TheHootsCork

    Fri. 24th July. The Hoots are doing a wedding at The Dingle Skellig Hotel, Kerry.

    25th May @ 21:50
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 18th July. The Hoots are doing a wedding in The Imperial hotel, Cork.

    25th May @ 21:48
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 11th July. The Hoots are in The Park, Kanturk. 11pm

    25th May @ 21:47
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 13th June. The Hoots are playing a private function at the Meadowlands Hotel, Tralee.

    25th May @ 21:46
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 30th May the Hoots are playing in The Top of the Hill bar, Cork.

    25th May @ 21:45
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 27th June. The Hoots are in The Market Tavern, Cork.

    17th April @ 11:02
  • TheHootsCork

    Sat. 20th June. The Hoots are in The Blackrock Inn, Cork.

    17th April @ 11:01
  • TheHootsCork

    Fri. 12th June. The Hoots are in Hackett's bar, Schull, west cork.

    17th April @ 11:00
  • TheHootsCork

    Sun 31st May. The Hoots are playing whiddy Island, Bantry. As part of the Walking festival. 4.30pm til late

    17th April @ 10:59